## South Cambridgeshire District Council committee membership, as proposed by political group leaders

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group <sup>1</sup>
Civic Affairs Committee	13 members	David Bard	Sebastian Kindersley	Douglas de Lacey	Nigel Cathcart
	8 Conservative	Kevin Cuffley	Bridget Smith	Deborah Roberts	(seat accepted from
	3 Liberal Democrat	Simon Edwards	Jim Stewart		Conservatives)
	2 Independent Group	Alison Elcox			
	Manufacultinana	Sue Ellington			
	Membership must	Ray Manning			
	include the Chairman of	Bunty Waters			
	the Council, the Leader,	See Non-Group			
	the Deputy Leader and				
	the Leader of the Major Opposition Group.	Substitutes			
	Opposition Group.	1) Raymond Matthews	Substitutes	Substitutes	
	(Note that the Council	2) James Hockney	1) Jose Hales	1) Neil Davies	
	will be appointing an	3) Roger Hall	2) Janet Lockwood	2) Edd Stonham	
	independent person and	4) Charles Nightingale	3)	3) Neil Scarr	
	deputy who aren't on the	5) Tony Orgee	4)	4) Robin Page	
	Committee)	, , , , , ,	5)	5)	
	,		,	,	
Corporate Governance	8 members	Richard Barrett	Bridget Smith	Douglas de Lacey	Substitute:
	5 Conservative	Francis Burkitt	John Williams		1) Nigel Cathcart
	2 Liberal Democrat	Andrew Fraser			(substitute seat accepted
	1 Independent Group	David McCraith			from Independent Group)
		Peter Topping			
	Cabinet members may				
	serve as substitutes but	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	
	not as committee	1) Charles Nightingale	1) Philippa Hart	1) See Non-Group	
	members. Scrutiny and	2) Ben Shelton	2)	2) Edd Stonham	
	Overview Committee	3)	3)	3) Neil Davies	
	Chairman may be a	4)	4)	4) Neil Scarr	
	member, but may not be	5)	5)	5) Deborah Roberts	
	Chairman.				

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Seats offered by political groups to non-group members come from the political group's initial allocation.

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group <sup>1</sup>
Employment	8 members 5 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group Membership must	Simon Edwards Lynda Harford Caroline Hunt Alex Riley Peter Topping	Sebastian Kindersley Jim Stewart	Edd Stonham	
	include the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for staffing and no other member of Cabinet.	Substitutes: 1) Val Barrett 2) Charles Nightingale 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Bridget Smith 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Neil Davies 3) Douglas de Lacey 4) Deborah Roberts 5)	
Licensing [15-member size is statutory]	15 members 9 Conservative 4 Liberal Democrat 2 Independent Group  The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for licensing may serve on this committee.	Richard Barrett Val Barrett Kevin Cuffley Andrew Fraser Roger Hall Mervyn Loynes Raymond Matthews Charles Nightingale Alex Riley	Jose Hales Tumi Hawkins Janet Lockwood & see non-group	Deborah Roberts Neil Scarr	Cicely Murfitt (seat accepted from Liberal Democrats)
		Substitutes: 1) Alison Elcox 2) David Morgan 3) Mick Martin 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Anna Bradnam 2) 3) 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) Neil Davies 3) Edd Stonham 4) Robin Page 5)	

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group <sup>1</sup>
Planning	13 members 9 Conservative 3 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group  The Portfolio Holder with responsibility for Development Control may serve on this committee.	Brian Burling Pippa Corney Kevin Cuffley Lynda Harford Caroline Hunt David McCraith Tim Scott Ben Shelton Robert Turner	Anna Bradnam Tumi Hawkins Sebastian Kindersley	Deborah Roberts	
		Substitutes: 1) David Bard 2) Val Barrett 3) Charles Nightingale 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Hazel Smith 2) Aidan Van De Weyer 3) Jose Hales 4) 5)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Douglas de Lacey 3) Neil Davies 4) Edd Stonham 5) Peter Johnson	
Partnerships Review	9 members 6 Conservative 2 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group  No members of Cabinet can serve on this committee.	David Bard Andrew Fraser Roger Hall James Hockney Tony Orgee Ben Shelton Substitutes: 1) Bunty Waters 2) Alison Elcox	Jose Hales Janet Lockwood  Substitutes: 1) Bridget Smith 2) Aidan Van De Weyer	Neil Scarr  Substitutes: 1) Deborah Roberts 2) Douglas de Lacey	
		3) 4) 5)	3) Tumi Hawkins 4) 5)	3) Neil Davies 4) Edd Stonham 5)	

Scrutiny and Overview	9 members	David Bard	Jose Hales	Douglas de Lacey	
	6 Conservative	Alison Elcox	Philippa Hart		
	2 Liberal Democrat	Lynda Harford			
	1 Independent Group	Roger Hickford			
		David Morgan			
	No members of Cabinet	Bunty Waters			
	can serve on this				
	committee.	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	
		1) Andrew Fraser	Bridget Smith	1) Edd Stonham	
		2) Roger Hall	2) Anna Bradnam	2) Neil Scarr	
		3) Kevin Cuffley	3) Henry Batchelor	3) Neil Davies	
		4)	4)	4) Deborah Roberts	
		5)	5)	5) Robin Page	

## Joint committees and working groups

Body	Notes	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Northstowe Joint Development Control Committee	6 members 4 Conservatives 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group	Brian Burling Lynda Harford Alex Riley Tim Wotherspoon	Hazel Smith	Edd Stonham	
	1 spokesman from amongst total membership.	Spokesman: Tim Wotherspoon			
	membership.	Substitutes: 1) Simon Edwards 2) Ray Manning	Substitutes: 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Davies 2) Douglas de Lacey	
Joint Development Control Cambridge Fringes	6 members 4 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent Group	David Bard Tom Bygott Charles Nightingale Ben Shelton	Aidan Van De Weyer	Douglas de Lacey	
	1 spokesman from amongst total membership.	Spokesman: David Bard			
		Substitutes 1) Tim Wotherspoon 2) Pippa Corney	Substitutes 1) Janet Lockwood 2) Jim Stewart	Substitute 1) Edd Stonham 2) Neil Davies	
Northstowe Transport Working Group: Member Appointments	3 Members not proportionate.	Ray Manning Alex Riley	Hazel Smith		
		Substitutes 1) Tim Wotherspoon 2) Lynda Harford	Substitute 1) Aidan Van De Weyer 2)		